CIE - Syracuse Abroad - Syracuse Florence Resources - Research Guides at Syracuse University Libraries

CIE: Finding Background Information

For basic background information, overviews, and links to other related resources, check out these reference sources:

Engineering for Sustainability (eBook)
Provides an analysis of and prescription for the strategies, principles, and technologies necessary to sustain the military and the systems it develops and uses.
Engineering for Sustainability: A Practical Guide for Sustainable Design (eBook)
Provides engineers with the necessary information to design sustainable processes, products and value chains.
Sustainability in Engineering Design: An Undergraduate Text (eBook)
Introduces sustainability concepts and explains the application of sustainable methods to the engineering design process.

For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:

Engineering Village
Includes journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and dissertations from 1898 to present.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Provides full-text content and in-depth indexing and abstracts from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers guides, directories and conference proceedings.
ACSE Library
Contains the full text of online journals, conference proceedings, and eBooks, published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
ICE Virtual Library
Provides full text access to journals and ebooks published by the Institute of Civil Engineers.
SCOPUS
Largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with smart tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
Web of Science
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings.