Syracuse Abroad - Syracuse Madrid Resources: ANT

For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:

• Anthropology Plus
  World's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies.
   
• AnthroSource
  Full-text of journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
   
• EHARF World Cultures
  Cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life.
   
• JSTOR
  Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
   
• Linguistics Abstracts Online
  Abstracts of scholarly articles appearing in linguistics journals from around the world. Also includes abstracts from articles in related fields.
   
• Scopus
  Largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with smart tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.

For some key publications in the field of anthropology, check out these specific journals:

• Anthropology Today
• Cultural Anthropology
• Current Anthropology
• Journal of Historical Sociology
• Journal of the Royal Anthropological Institute
• Annual Reviews
• Evolutionary Anthropology: Issues, News, and Reviews
• Historical Archaeology
• International Journal of Historical Archaeology
• Journal of Historical Sociology
• World Archaeology

For some other resources of interest, check out these eBook collections:

• ProQuest eBook Central
  A searchable eBook collection in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Create a sign-in to get access to all features.
   
• EBSCO eBooks
  Includes hundreds of titles in Engineering, Statistics, and Technology and is growing in other areas.
   
• HathiTrust Digital Library
  The product of the HathiTrust, a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working together to preserve our cultural record of print materials. Provides its members with full-text searching across the entire repository, full-text PDF downloads for items in public domain or not otherwise under copyright, and full-text access to brittle out-of-print items in SU Libraries. Log in to enable all features.

You can also contact the SU Libraries while you are abroad, including via:

Text: 315-464-0744

Chat: Select the "Chat" link on our website.

Phone: 315-443-4083

E-mail: libref@syr.edu