Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Stabler Running Collection
Ali on the Run
Ali Feller talks with inspiring people who lead interesting lives on the run and beyond. And while running is the thing that brings us all together, these episodes cover more than just what happens on the run. Learn the whys behind the runs. The decisions people have made to get where they are today, and how getting sweaty has factored in. Whether you’re on the run toward something great or away from whatever is holding you back, let’s pick up the pace together.
A weekly podcast by 3 fast runners, for all runners. Brady Threlfall (2.19 marathon), Julian Spence (2.14 marathon) and Bradley Croker (2.17 Marathon) talk distance running news, training, review running gear, check in with guests and cover races in a relaxed format.
Falk College of Sport & Human Dyanamics Librarian
Subjects: Exercise Science, Physical Education, and Movement
, Food Studies
, Human Development and Family Science
, Marriage and Family Therapy
, Public Health, Nutrition, and Medicine
, Social Work, Family and Aging
, Sport Management
The Stabler Running Collection at Syracuse University
Ed Stabler Syracuse Chargers National Distance Running Collection was created by the Syracuse Chargers Track Club and Syracuse University, to honor Engineering Professor Ed Stabler for his academic service and for his own accomplishment in long distance running. The collection was established in 1998 at the Syracuse University Libraries “to preserve the rich heritage of distance running through the stories of runners and races” 
Kamal Jabbour. 1997. "A Running Library for Syracuse: Metro Edition." The Post - Standard, D.5.
Syracuse Chargers Track Club
The Syracuse Chargers is dedicated to the development of track and field, long distance running, race walking, and youth development programs in Central New York.
Accessing materials in the Collection
Members of the Syracuse Chargers:
Members of the Syracuse Chargers in good standing are eligible for a Syracuse University Libraries borrowing card during the annual open registration period held November 1st - December 1st, 2021. Register here. If you miss this year's enrollment period, next enrollment period will be in November 2022.
Stabler materials are integrated throughout the collection at SU Libraries. Browse the Stabler Collection to determine call number, location, and availability. If you you would like assistance with locating materials, please contact our service desk.
Members of the community at large:
Members of the community can access the Stabler Running Collection by visiting a local Public Library branch and requesting materials by title through interlibrary loan. Virtually browse the Stabler Collection to determine title and call number. For those in Onondaga County, please contact your local branch of the Onondaga County Libraries system. For those in surrounding counties, find your local Public Library in New York.
Featured Podcast: Introducing Kids to Running with Cami Hawkins, CEO of Marathon Kids (Jan 2021)
Anyone Can Run
The podcast for beginning runners who want to complete their first race, whether it's a 5k, marathon or anything in between. Host TruBros aka Gabe is an NCCA Certified Personal Trainer who runs half and full marathons and specializes in helping clients begin their journey towards living a healthy and fit lifestyle. This podcast covers nutrition, training, gear, race recaps-everything a new runner needs to complete your first race!
Running Rogue podcast
Running Rogue is a podcast produced by Rogue Running in Austin, TX. We are here to talk all things running and help you become a better runner!
Race Walking Technique with Olympic Champion Jared Tallent