Libraries Search
A search tool for most of the Syracuse University Libraries’ collections and other resources beyond Syracuse University Libraries. Includes articles, books, journals, maps, sound recordings, archival materials, government documents, and more. Use for searching for articles. Narrow or expand results using multiple search refinements.
Journals and Other Periodicals
Search our browse our print and electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers available through the Syracuse University Libraries.
Databases A-Z
A list of databases available through the Syracuse University Libraries. Includes databases containing articles, images, data, and videos. Search for a database by title, subject area, or content type.
Research Guides
Discover research tools, explore the research process, and locate helpful resources for a wide variety of academic topics and specific courses. Click on the "By Type" tab to see additional options. Created by your friendly librarians at Syracuse University.
Subject Librarians
Looking for specialized resources for your class or major? Reach out to one of SU Libraries' many subject librarians to support your research and learning.
Course Reserves
These are books that your professor reserves for your class. Currently they are provided electronically if available.
Request, Delivery, and Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Looking for a book, article, or other resource that is not be available at SU Libraries? Need a chapter scan from one of the print books we have in our collection? These services and others are available through interlibrary loan.
Research Strategies and Approaches
Wondering how to approach the research process or evaluate sources? Curious how to craft a thesis statement? Need help with citation styles such as APA and MLA? Then these videos and tutorials will help you develop strategies and approaches throughout the research process. Off-campus viewers will be prompted for NetID and password.
Connecting from Off Campus
Check out our services and resources that help support your remote learning.
Glossary of Library Terminology
Confused by library terms? Consult this guide for help.
Syracuse University Libraries are committed to providing all SU students, faculty and staff equitable access to the library resources and services they require for their academic and research needs even during this quarantine period. Learn about the resources, services, and specific tools that Syracuse University Libraries offers to further inclusion and accessibility. If you have any questions related to issues of inclusion and accessibility at Syracuse University, please contact us at libref@syr.edu.
For patrons with print-related disabilities, the Libraries can provide alternate formats to qualifying individuals of library owned or licensed materials or InterLibrary Loan materials.
Read&Write lets everyone read, write and express themselves more confidently. From hearing emails or documents read out loud to text prediction, picture dictionaries and summary highlighters, Read&Write makes lots of everyday literacy tasks simpler, quicker and more accurate. Students enrolled at Syracuse University may download Read & Write Gold onto their own computers at no cost.
The Microsoft Windows operating systems have multiple built-in accessibility features to use as temporary alternatives to any installed campus software you may rely on.
Apple products and operating systems have multiple built-in accessibility features to use as temporary alternatives to any installed campus software you may rely on.
Call Us: 315-443-4083
Text Us: 315-464-0744
Email us: libref@syr.edu
Report an Electronic Resource Issue
