Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Syracuse University Libraries

ADV 611 - Strategic Principles and Practices (Summer 2020)

Welcome

This guide is intended for Summer 2020 ADV 611 students (Course sections taught by Prof Kevin O'Neill)
SU Libraries offers numerous research tools and information sources to assist you when investigating advertising. Explore the various sections of this guide, including tabbed sub-pages, for links to leading examples of these tools.

These resources gathered by Librarian for the Newhouse School, Michael Pasqualoni.

Advertising Database BEST BETS

adforum logo

 

 

world advertising research center logo

Mintel Academic Logo

 

MRI plus logouniversity reporter logo

MRI Simmons Logo


J Walter Thompson Advertising America Database Logo

 

kantar media srds logo

 

adspender logo

 

ebsco logo

 

 

ad age datacenter logo

 

asrc logo

Terminology and General Principles

Kanopy - Video Collection

Kanopy Logo

eMarketer

emarketer database menu

 

TVB

T V B Local Media Marketing Solutions

Television Bureau of Advertising
Non profit trade association for the U.S. broadcasting industry.
See especially:

News - Nexis Uni

LEARN  MORE ABOUT NEXIS UNI - WHICH IS THE LEXIS NEXIS REPLACEMENT INTERFACE FOR THE DATABASE FORMERLY KNOWN AS LEXISNEXIS ACADEMIC:

Nexis Uni Support & Training (LexisNexis)

PDFs with overviews of Nexis Uni, user search tips, permalinking options, etc.

For a gateway to additional newspaper databases SU Libraries offers - visit the online research guide site called Newspaper Databases - Both ProQuest News & Newspapers & Access World News databases are highly recommended.

4As Agency Search

4 As - American Association of Advertising Agencies

4As ("American Association of Advertising Agencies") - Ad Agency Search Engine