Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Subject Guides - Syracuse University Libraries
Subject Guides - Adina Mulliken

Contact Librarian for Social Work, Disability Studies, CFS, MFT, Aging

Profile Image
Adina Mulliken
Contact Info:
315-443-9519

Guides

Aging- Web guides, Organizations, Gov Agencies, Statistics
by Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
Includes Databases, Government Sources, Organizations, Statistics, Videos/DVDs for Aging
APA Style and Plagiarism
by Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
Includes links to examples for formatting references and in text citations, citing government information, using databases' cite function, automated citation generators, bibliographic management software (Refworks, etc.) and links to plagiarism tutorials.
Books and Ebooks for Disability Studies
by Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Related to Disability Studies, includes tips on searching Classic Catalog or Summon for print and electronic books, E-book packages to search, information about books for ereaders, information about citing ebooks
CFS 201 Family Development
by Steven Hoover, Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
CFS 201 Family Development (Fall 2014)
by Steven Hoover, Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
How to find wedding announcements in newspapers, as well as secondary resources for Dr. Mulvaney's CFS 201 research assignment.
CFS 204- Applied Research Methods in Child and Family Studies (Fall 2014)
by Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Resources for the library research portion of the CFS 204 research assignment.
CFS 363- Introduction to Gerontology (Spring 2014)
by Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
Information for CFS 363 research assignment, particularly geared to finding articles
Children's and Youth Literature and Disability
by Natasha Cooper, Mary DeCarlo, Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
Children's books available in SU Libraries relevant to children with disabilities as well as a few children's books in special formats: Braille, tactile and large print
Cited Searching
by Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
Databases that let you find out who cited an author or work (created by Mary deCarlo)
Disability Cultural Center Videos
by Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
The following is a list of videos available in the Disability Cultural Center. Videos that are also available at SU or ESF libraries have the name of the library noted after the name of the video, along with information on whether or not it is captioned.
Disability Statistics
by Paul Bern, Mary DeCarlo, Adina Mulliken - Last Updated May 2, 2014
Sources to find statistics related to disability.
Disability Studies Resources General Guide
by Mary DeCarlo, Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
Guides to searching for information related to Disability Studies, including special collections, videos, statistics, journals, databases, and more.
DVDs, Audiovisual Sources, and Streaming Videos for Disability Studies
by Mary DeCarlo, Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Includes Library subscription and free online audiovisual sources. Also lists selected DVDs and explains Catalog search for DVDs & VHS in the Library. Explains Catalog searching for captioning and audio description.
Evidence Based Practice Resources
by Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Guides for Classes
by Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
History of Education
by Mary DeCarlo, Adina Mulliken - Last Updated May 23, 2014
Journal Articles via Databases
by Adina Mulliken - Last Updated May 8, 2014
License Exams & After Graduation
by Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
Study guides for Social Work licensing exams and information about open access resources relevant after graduating with a Social Work degree.
SWK 724 Psychopathology (Spring 2014)
by Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Dec 16, 2013
Tests and Measures
by Adina Mulliken - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
 
 
Description

  Loading...