Access more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790, together with extensive current and historical U.S. state and federal statutes, published court decisions and regulations. Registering for a free ID and password within the interface is recommended for those looking to take advantage of personalization features such as alerts, saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
A collection of databases covering a broad range of subject areas such as: business and economics; medical and health; news and world affairs; science; education; technology; humanities; social sciences; psychology; literature; law; and, women's studies.
The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books, conference proceedings and patents. Includes the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Authoritative, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database spanning every discipline. Connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing. Contains current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Also includes Biosis Citation Index, Data Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Conference Proceedings Index, Zoological Records, Current Contents Connect, and Index Chemicus / Current Chemical Reactions. Our subscription does not include InCites.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Provides access to over 62,000 streaming videos on a wide range of subjects from a variety of providers, for example, CBS, PBS, BBC, Bloomberg, and The Open University. Content includes documentaries, newsreels and programs, interviews, performances and more.
Allgemeines Künstlerlexikon (AKL), [alternate title: Artists of the World], provides access to biographical information about painters, sculptors, designers, photographers, architects, and more from many eras. Information about the artists’ works, and bibliographies of related articles are included.
This is a database of primary source materials that include statistics on the 13 colonies across Africa from 1821-1953. The statistics are a way of describing how the British government performed in the business of governing colonial Africa. The collection is part of the British Online Archives.
This is a database of primary source materials that include government reports of the colonial departments of Kenya when it was an East African Colony until Independence, 1907-1964. The collection offers a study on the structure of the colonial government and its changes over time. The collection is part of the British Online Archives.
Critical Collective contains written archives on Indian art history, aesthetics and iconography, as well as cinema, gender, curating Asia, artists, artist groups, conversations and photography complemented with scholarly texts and visual images.
A global academic collection comprised of e-books and ejournals in Spanish, French, Portuguese and Catalan. The comprehensive collection contains titles ranging from arts and literature to science and technology.
Includes videos of interviews, instructional materials, and documentaries in education and teacher education, including exclusive content from the Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD).
Ethnographic Video Online contains streaming video focusing on the study of human culture, behavior, and society. It covers every region of the world and includes ethnographic films, documentaries, films made by and for indigenous communities, the full catalog of anthropology titles from Berkeley Media, and previously unpublished fieldwork.
Indexes materials on Islam, the Middle East, and the entire Muslim world from periodicals, monographs, and other collections in European languages. Includes coverage of arts and humanities, history, and social sciences topics. Coverage is 1906 to the present.
National and regional newspapers predominantly from the 1920s related to the Ku Klux Klan (KKK). This Reveal Digital collection is a work in progress, and titles will be added through 2018, at which point this will be an open access collection.
Provides information about product innovation in the consumer packaged goods (CPG) industry categories of food, beverage, and pet food worldwide. Includes detailed data (collected by local shoppers) on U.S. and international new products and brands introduced (or relaunched) and sold in chain grocery stores and supercenters (or big box stores) since 1996. This data is continually monitored and analyzed to provide insight into new product trends, claims, ingredients, and packaging and branding.
Novelist Plus is a Readers’ Advisory tool that includes reviews from multiple sources, reading recommendations from experts, lists, read-alikes, and unique search features such as plot and appeal. It assists to find just the right book for readers of all ages.
Scholarly Research Reviews is a collection of handbooks in fifteen subject areas. The handbook series contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars in the respective fields. Each handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field.
POLITICO Pro is a policy news reporting service that provides policy professionals and students the in-depth, real-time, and archived policy news essential for their research and awareness needs. POLITICO Pro provides dedicated coverage of 15 policy areas spanning the entire policy landscape and include: Agriculture, Budget & Appropriations, Campaigns, Cybersecurity, Defense, Education, eHealth, Energy, Financial Services, Health Care, Labor & Employment, Tax, Technology, Trade, and Transportation. POLITICO Pro specifically tracks news from a policy perspective, reporting on the key influencers (law makers, coalitions, agencies, corporations, committees, etc.) as well as the legislative, regulatory, and political impact of their actions, while offering critical intelligence and analysis on what’s to come next.
Contains major works from The Golden Age (1500-1700). Digital full- text is also available for several major authors such as Lope de Vega, Miguel de Cervantes, Calderón de la Barca, and Tirso de Molina. Author and title interface is available in both English and Spanish.