Featured Resources
State of America's Libraries Report 2013, American Library Association
Sustainability of Open Access Services: The Collective Provision of Open Access Resources, Raym Crow, Knowledge Exchange and Scholarly Publishing & Academic Resources Coalition, 2013
Appraising our Digital Investment: Sustainability of Digitized Special Collections in ARL Libraries - ARL and Ithaka S+R, February 2013
A new journal! Journal of Creative Library Practice
New Roles for New Times: Research Library Services for Graduate Students, Lucinda Covert-Vail and Scott Collard, Association of Research Libraries, December 2012.
Open Access Now - a new open access portal.
The Problem of Data; Lori Jahnke, Andrew Asher, Spencer D. C. Keralis; August 2012
CLIR Publication No. 154; Council on Library and Information Resources and Digital Library Federation
ACRL Value of Academic Libraries Blog
SULinks
When searching library databases keep an eye out for this symbol:
The SULinks widget helps connect indexed content in the database you are searching to available full-text content in the library's almost 500 databases.
Clicking the SULinks button will open up a window that offers you SUL content retrieval choices including full-text online, print holdings via the SUMMIT catalog, or InterLibrary Loan options.
Featured Databases
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
- DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
- EdITLIB
- Education Research Complete
- ERIC
- Library Literature and Information Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCOHost)
- LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts
- Sage Research Methods
- Synthesis Digital Library of Education and Computer Science
- TeachingBooks.net
Academic and Trade Journals
Please see the SUL E-Journal listings for complete holdings, including the specific subject sections, such as Technology or Library and Information Science.
Suggest a Resource
Please feel free to suggest a resource for our collections. We welcome your recommendations.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Have a question? Need assistance? 351 Bird Library Syracuse University Syracuse, NY 13244 315-443-9518 Office hours: by appointment during summer 2013 Photo: E. Williams Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
