Skip to main content
Syracuse University Libraries

WRT 105: The Critical Review (Fall 2019): Home

About this Guide

This guide is a portal to some of the resources you will need to complete your Artist Profile assignment for Professor Hanzalik's WRT 205 Writing and the Arts course. Librarians John Stawarz, Ann Skiold, and Patrick Williams demonstrated and discussed many of these resources in the class library sessions in October 2019.

This guide only represents a handful of the Libraries' resources. Visit the complete Databases Menu for more databases, find other subject-specific resources (music, art, literature) on the Research Guides, or Ask a Librarian for assistance locating more resources.

You may also browse the print collections in Bird library and search the catalog for more print and electronic resources. Generally, Art materials are in the N call number ranges on the 4th and 5th floors, and literature in English is in the PR and PS sections on the 5th floor.

Magazine Analysis

Databases and resources to explore

Start Here:

Find more specific secondary sources & primary sources in these databases:

This guide only represents a handful of the Libraries' resources. Visit the complete Databases Menu for additional databases, find other subject-specific resources (music, art, literature) on the Research Guides, or Ask a Librarian for assistance locating more resources. You may also browse the print collections in Bird Library and search the catalog for more print and electronic resources. Generally, Art materials are in the N call number ranges on the 4th and 5th floors, and literature in English is in the PR and PS sections on the 5th floor.