Skip to Main Content
Syracuse University Libraries

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Browse our resources organized by subject

Showing 3 Guides

Jul 23, 2024 50
Patents

Showing 14 Databases

ACM Digital Library

Conference proceedings, articles, books, reports, videos, and other publications from the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). Searches can be expanded to include non-ACM resources.

Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective: 1913-1983
Provides content from the Applied Science & Technology Index and the Industrial Arts Index. Trade, professional and technical society journals and magazines, from 1913-1983, covering applied sciences.
Applied Science and Technology Full Text
Trade, professional and technical society journals and magazines, covering applied sciences, computing, engineering and more from 1983 to present.
ENERGYFILES
ENERGYFILES is the world's only comprehensive oil and gas production, consumption, and activity forecasting service. At this site you may access general information about all the oil and gas producing countries in the world. Requires free registration.
Engineering Case Studies Online
Case studies related to what can be learned from engineering failures
Engineering Village

Allows users to search Inspec, Compendex, GEOBASE, and GeoRef, simultaneously or alone. Covers the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology and includes journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and dissertations from 1898 to present.

IEEE Xplore
Journal articles, conference proceedings, books, from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the UK’s Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET); includes all Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) published and approved standards
IET Digital Library

Books and journals published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology, covering electrical engineering, signal processing, radar, energy, control, electromagnetic wave, and more.

Knovel
Information covering many fields of engineering, providing details about material properties, process and design, best practices, equations and formulations.
NTRL - National Technical Reports Library
The NTRL database offers free public access to approximately 2.8 million federal science and technology reports from the NTIS bibliographic database. Of those reports, 850,000 are freely downloadable in full-text after you complete the free registration process. Contents include research reports, computer products, software, video cassettes, audio cassettes and more. The complete electronic file dates back to 1964 and most records include abstracts.
more...
O'Reilly for Higher Education
*Users are required to authenticate with NetID and password.*
Ebooks, streaming videos, courses, and case studies that support skill development and certification training in information technology and business. Content is published by O’Reilly, Pearson, Prentice Hall Professional, IBM Redbooks, Wiley, McGraw Hill, and others.
SciTech Connect
OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database of energy related scientific reports, conference papers, articles, books, patents in numerous fields including chemistry, physics, environmental science, geology, engineering, math, and more, from 1948-present.
Skillsoft
Users are required to authenticate with NetID and password. Not compatible with Internet Explorer browser as of April 4, 2022.

Books and videos covering business, engineering, information technology, well-being and more.
SPIE Digital Library
Papers on optics and photonics, as well as biomedicine, communications, sensors, defense and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging.

No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.

Search

Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.

Electrical and Computer Engineering Subject Librarian(s)

Librarian

Profile Photo
Juan Denzer
He/Him
Contact:
Carnegie Library
Website
title
Loading...