ABI/INFORM Collection(for business/management focus) Index and abstracts to articles from leading business and management publications, including English-language titles from outside the U.S. Full abstract and indexing coverage begins with 1992. Full text available for over 600 titles.
Business Source Elite(for business/management focus) Full-text coverage for nearly 1,100 business publications and economics journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,800 journals. Business Source Elite contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals including the Harvard Business Review.
Communication Source(for communications ethics focus) Communication Source combines Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Advertising, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
EconLit(for economics focus) EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
Emerald InsightFull text access to approximately 200 journals in numerous disciplines. Especially strong in library and information science, and management. (information, business, management journals)
Engineering Village(for technical/computer science perspective) Engineering Village allows you to search Inspec and Compendex simultaneously or alone. Inspec covers the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology. It includes journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and dissertations from 1898 to present. Compendex is a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts(for IT perspective) Index with abstracts of journal articles, books, research reports, and proceedings. Subjects: librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Dates of coverage: mid-1960 to present.
PAIS Index(for public affairs perspective) This database chronicles issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more. The database includes a historical perspective on many of the 20th century's social and public policies such as Prohibition, the civil rights movement, and McCarthyism.
Philosopher's Index(for philosophy focus) Indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
ProQuest(to search over a wide range of publications and topics) A collection of databases covering a broad range of subject areas such as: business and economics; medical and health; news and world affairs; science; education; technology; humanities; social sciences; psychology; literature; law; and, women's studies.
PsycInfo(for psychology focus) International literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, child and family studies, marriage and family therapy, gerontology, and linguistics. 1887 - present; updated monthly.
Public Administration Abstracts(for public administration focus) Public Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration research, public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
SkillsoftUsers are required to authenticate with NetID and password.
Books and videos covering business, engineering, information technology, well-being and more.
Sociological Abstracts(for social/societal focus) Bibliographic coverage of sociology, social work, aging, gerontology, child and family studies, marriage and family therapy and other social sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Covers 1952 to the present; updated six times per year.