Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Watch for the SULinks icon
When searching our literature databases, this link will take you to the full-text of journal articles available online through our SU Library subscriptions.
Core literature databases for LGBT Studies
Alternative and independent press newspapers, magazines, and journals, from 1970 to present.
Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Parts 1 & 2
Archive of primary source publications relating to the history and study of social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBT communities. Documents are from the collections of the Canadian Lesbian and Gay Archives, GLBT Historical Society, New York Public Library, and the Lesbian Herstory Educational Foundation, Inc. Content includes newsletters, papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and more.
Contemporary Women's Issues
Articles on women's issues covering such disciplines as sociology, psychology, health, education, child and family studies, marriage and family therapy, aging, gerontology and human rights. Coverage starts with 1992.
Newspapers, magazines, and journals published by ethnic and minority presses.
Articles, news stories, books and reports and archival content focusing on gender.
Publications related to gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender communities.
Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts
Index and abstracts to articles covering women and gender studies, including education, employment, family and community, medicine and health, social policy, media, biography, history, and more.
Women and Social Movements US 1600-2000
Primary source resources, including pamphlets, letters, speeches, and publications from women's organizations, archives, and other sources across the United States.
Women's Studies International
Index to women's studies and feminist research literature published in journals, newsletters, bulletins, books reports, dissertations and grey literature.
Historical Abstracts with Full-text
Index to articles about world history, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. Covers history of specific subjects in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
Archive of Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Reports on congressional activities, providing historical context and views on issues, information about legislation and more.
Full-text archive of scholarly publications, including ebooks, in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
ProQuest Social Sciences
Search portal for ProQuest databases in the social sciences.
Other important databases for specific paper topics
Index to literature in psychology, and related fields, such as psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, child and family studies, marriage and family therapy, gerontology, and linguistics; published by the American Psychological Association.
Journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, published by Johns Hopkins University Press.
Abstracts and citations of journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Index and abstracts to books and journal articles about sociology, social work, aging, gerontology, child and family studies, marriage and family therapy and other social sciences.