Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Literature Review Sources
These links offer information on the steps involved in writing a literature review.
Developing Search Strategies
Starting Points for Finding References
Information Science and Library Issues Collection Journals on library and information studies, including data processing, metadata architectures, information infrastructure, and publishing. Provided by NOVELNY.
Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA) Index and abstracts to publications covering libraries, archives, records management, information science and technology, publishing and more, with coverage from 1969.
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text Journal articles covering library and information science topics, such as literacy, cataloging and classification, and library-related legislation and more.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts Index and abstracts to journal articles, books, research reports, and proceedings covering libraries, information science, technology, information management, and more.
Emerald Insight Journals covering library and information science, and management, as well as other subject areas.
Other databases with LIS content are located in the Library & Information Science research guide.
Research guides for topics outside of LIS, which also include subject-specific databases, are available here.
How to Narrow Your Research Topic (Video 3:34)
Librarian for the iSchool: Brenna