Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Syracuse University Libraries

Feminism: Print & Electronic Sources

Offers access to print and online resources and strategies of research on feminist issues, theories and events.

Helpful Subject Terms

These are some subject or key word terms that you might use to find sources when you search SUMMON or the Libraries' Classic Catalog:

Feminism

Feminism - Research

Feminism and Education

Feminist Economics

Feminist Theory

Feminists

Nationalism and feminism

Sex Discrimination and Women

Womanism

Women - Social Conditions

Women - History

Anti-feminism

E-Book Resources

There are a number of databases that the Syracuse University Libraries subscribe to that will also give you access to a large variety of e-books dealing with women's & gender studies, if you are affiliated with Syracuse University. To access those databases, click on the  "databases" link under the find column on the Syracuse University web page (library.syr.edu). Then scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on the link under the heading "type", "E-Book Publisher Collections"

Here are examples of some of those databases below:

ACLS Humanities E-Book

eBook Collection (EBSCO)

HathiTrust

Nineteenth Century Collections Online

ProQuest Ebook Central

Institutional Repositories

Social Sciences Research Network
Open DOAR
Search the respository contents using keywords such as feminism economics....

SURFACE
A full-text, multi-media online database that provides open access to the extensive and diverse array of scholarly, professional, scientific, and creative output produced at Syracuse University.

Search Google Books

Google Book Search