Syracuse Abroad - Syracuse Florence Resources: PTG

For basic background information, art collections, and links to other related resources, check out these reference and image sources:

• Grove Art Online
  Comprises the full text of The Dictionary of Art and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
   
• ARTStor
  Collection of 300,000 images for use in the teaching and study of art, architecture and archaeology.
   
• Intaglio Simultaneous Color Printmaking: Significance of Materials and Processes (eBook)
  Reference on the art of color printmaking. Complete formulas, lists of materials and equipment, and step-by-step instructions documented by photos.

For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:

• ARTbibliographies Modern
  Index with abstracts to journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art.
   
• Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984
  Covering content for more than 55 years of art journalism, this retrospective resource includes articles, interviews, reviews and much more from over 600 publications.
   
• Art & Architecture Source
  Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.
   
• International Bibliography of Art
  Provides authoritative coverage of international scholarship within the following broad parameters: European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945 ; Visual arts in all media, plus decorative and applied arts, museum studies and conservation, archaeology and classical studies, antiques and architectural history, and related fields.
   
• JSTOR
  Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.

You can also contact the SU Libraries while you are abroad, including via:

Text: 315-464-0744

Chat: Select the "Chat" link on our website.

Phone: 315-443-4083

E-mail: libref@syr.edu