Syracuse Abroad - Syracuse Florence Resources: MAE

For basic background information, overviews, and links to other related resources, check out these reference sources:

• Thermodynamics: Principles Characterizing Physical and Chemical Processes (eBook)
  Emphasis is placed on the fundamental principles, with a combination of theory and practice, and demonstrating their application to a variety of disciplines.
   
• Thermodynamics: Processes and Applications (eBook)
  Provides a solid grounding in the basic principles of the science of thermodynamics proceeding to practical, hands-on applications in large-scale industrial settings.

For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:

• Engineering Village
  Includes journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and dissertations from 1898 to present.
   
• IEEE Xplore
  Includes content from both IEEE and the UK’s Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) with access to full text journal articles, cutting-edge conference proceedings, and all IEEE published and approved standards.
   
• ARC Aerospace Reseach
  Contains full text access to the AIAA Journal. Also use it to search for conference papers, books, and standards published by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics which can then be requested through ILL or your subject librarian.
   
• Applied Science & Technology Full Text
  Provides full-text content and in-depth indexing and abstracts from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers guides, directories and conference proceedings.
   
• SCOPUS
  Largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with smart tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
   
• Web of Science
  Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings.

You can also contact the SU Libraries while you are abroad, including via:

Text: 315-464-0744

Chat: Select the "Chat" link on our website.

Phone: 315-443-4083

E-mail: libref@syr.edu