Syracuse Abroad - Syracuse Madrid Resources: MGT

For basic background information, overviews, and links to other related resources, check out these reference sources:

• Business Insights: Essentials
  Database to research all business and management topics. Includes directory listings for over 300,000 companies as well as company profiles, industry rating, product brands, company performance ratings, investment reports and ratings, industry statistics, financial overviews, financial ratios, etc.
   
• Mergent Online
  Financial information of public company -- US Company Data Direct, which contains more than 10,000 U.S. companies (including EDGAR (SEC) filings) and International Company Data Direct, which contains more than 17,000 non-U.S. companies.
   
• Hoover's Company Profiles
  Contains proprietary information about public and non-public companies and key executives.
   
• IBISWorld
  Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.
   
• MarketResearch.com Academic
  Market research reports covering the following industries and categories: business services, consumer goods, food and beverage, demographics, heavy industry, life sciences and technology and media. Sources for reports include Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, Simba Information and Specialists in Business Information (SBI).
   
• Plunkett Research Online
  Takes you directly to industry-specific research portals for the most important business sectors, from energy to e-commerce and retailing to financial services.

For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:

• ABI/INFORM Collection
  Index and abstracts to articles from leading business and management publications, including English-language titles from outside the U.S.
   
• Business Source Elite
  Full-text coverage for nearly 1,100 business publications and economics journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed publications.
   
• Factiva
  Provides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
   
• Communication Source
  Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
   
• ComAbstracts
  Contains abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field as well as bibliographic records and audio materials.
   
• PAIS Index
  Chronicles issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more.

You can also contact the SU Libraries while you are abroad, including via:

Text: 315-464-0744

Chat: Select the "Chat" link on our website.

Phone: 315-443-4083

E-mail: libref@syr.edu