Syracuse Abroad - Syracuse Madrid Resources: ETS

For basic background information, art collections, and links to other related resources, check out these reference and image sources:

• Dictionary of Literary Biography
  Provides comprehensive information on authors and their works, while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history.
  .
• Literature Online
  Library of English and American literature.
   
• Oxford Reference Online
  Full-text reference books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
   
• Student Companion to Ernest Hemingway (eBook)
  Introduces students to both the man and his fiction, exploring how Hemingway confronted in his own life the same moral issues that would later create thematic conflicts for the characters in his novels.
   
• Hemingway en la crítica y en la ficción de la España de postguerra (eBook)
  (Adapted from Spanish) Documents the reception of Hemingway's work in the postwar period and reveals the reasons why he occupies an important place in the history of criticism and literary creation of Spain of the second half of the 20th century.

For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:

• Humanities Index
  Comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities.
   
• JSTOR
  Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
   
• MLA International Bibliography
  Subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
   
• Gale Literature Criticism
  Critical and biographical essays on authors currently living or who died after 1959.

You can also contact the SU Libraries while you are abroad, including via:

Text: 315-464-0744

Chat: Select the "Chat" link on our website.

Phone: 315-443-4083

E-mail: libref@syr.edu