Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Streaming Video and Audio Databases
Counseling and Therapy in Video
A collection of more than 330 videos for the study of social work, psychotherapy, clinical psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Videos include counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, and interviews
Academic Video Online
Streaming videos, including documentaries, newsreels and programs, interviews, and performances, on a wide range of subjects from providers such as CBS, Universal, and The Open University.
To access titles, click on LOG IN TO SYR or WATCH THIS buttons at bottom of screen, and not LOG IN at upper right of screen. If you cannot find a title on Kanopy, please use the SU Libraries’ Request a title form
Academic streaming video collection containing educational titles as well as U.S. and international feature films. Some titles include transcripts and closed captioning. The platform video player is WCAG-compliant.
Education in Video
Videos related to teaching and instruction including content from the Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD).
Visual History Archive (Shoah Foundationand ProQuest)
Registration required. Available on campus only. Please Note: Some videos may take 48 hours to load and view.
These are not captioned or transcribed except for 55 to 60 interviews conducted with survivors of the genocide in Rwanda. The Visual History Archive provides an opportunity to access digitized interviews taken with survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust. Includes 52,000 testimonies in 56 countries with Jewish, homosexual, Jehovah's Witness, and Roma (Gypsy) survivors, as well as liberators and Nuremberg trial participants.
These are not captioned or transcribed except for 55 to 60 interviews conducted with survivors of the genocide in Rwanda.
Video Collections at SUL - Policies for Use and Delivery