Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Syracuse University Libraries

Music Performance and Pedagogy: Voice: Browse Stacks by Call Number

Guide to LC Classification

M - Scores

  • M1495 Miscellaneous collections (secular & sacred)

SECULAR

  • M1500 Operas/musicals (full)
  • M1503 Operas/musicals (piano/vocal)
  • M1507 Operas/musicals, anthologies
  • M1508 Operas/musicals (show selections)
  • M1528-29 Duets, trios, etc. for voice
  • M1613 Voice with orchestra (full)
  • M1614 Voice with orchestra (piano/vocal)
  • M1619 Collections, multiple composers
  • M1619.5 Collections, one poet
  • M1620 Collections, one composer
  • M1621 Separate works
  • M1621.4 Song cycles
  • M1623 Songs with one instrument (not piano)
  • M1630.18 Popular music collections

SACRED

  • M1669-70 Spirituals
  • M2000 Oratorios (full scores)
  • M2003 Oratorios (piano/vocal)
  • M2110 Anthologies
  • M2112 Collections, one composer
  • M2113 Separate songs
  • M2113.4 Song cycles
  • M2117 Hymnals

Guide to LC Classification

ML - Music Literature

  • ML49-54 Librettos and translations
  • ML50 Operas (full)
  • ML54.6 Song texts, collections
  • ML128 Bibliographies
    • .C48 Choral music
    • .M78 Musical theater
    • .O4 Operas
    • .O45 Oratorios
    • .S3 Songs
    • .V7 Vocal music (general)
  • ML410 Composer biographies
  • ML420 Performer biographies
  • ML1700+ Opera history
  • ML2800+ Songs history

MT - Instruction and Study

  • MT110-121 Interpretation & analysis
  • MT820-845 Vocal technique, pedagogy
  • MT872 & 883 Diction
  • MT885 Collections of vocalizes
  • MT892 Interpretation & performance
  • MT995+ Stage production

Q-R - Vocal Physiology

class Q-Z are at Carnegie Library

  • QP121 Physiology. Respiration
  • QP306 Physiology. Vocal tract
  • RF460-547 Laryngology. Diseases of the throat