Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Streaming Online Databases
Remember to use key words pertaining to your topic of research.
Grove Art Online
14 simultaneous users only.
The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols) covering both Western and non-Western art, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, edited by Hugh Brigstocke (2001), The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (2nd edition).
Art & Architecture Source
Journals, books, and images covering fine arts, decorative and commercial art, architecture and architectural design.
Index and abstracts to articles, essays, reviews, and more covering modern and contemporary art from the 19th century to the present.
Full-text archive of scholarly publications, including ebooks, in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
Art, architecture, and archaeology images including images from the Smithsonian, the MoMA collection for architecture and design and the Schlesinger photograph collection on the history of women in America.
Google Image Search
Search images throughout the web.
New Journals Not Online
Many new journals (within the most current years) are only produced in hard copy. They are located on the second floor, and shelved under the journal's title. Once bound they are shelved according to a call number and housed in the regular stacks with the books.