Cultural Heritage Preservation: Articles/Databases

Articles, books and more covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada

Index to materials from the late 1800s to present in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies, from the Harvard University's Anthropological Literature database and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute).

Journals, books, and images covering fine arts, decorative and commercial art, architecture and architectural design.

FRANCIS offers extensive bibliographic indexing for over 2.5 million records from 1972 to 2015. Produced by Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (INIST-CNRS), the database provides multidisciplinary and multilingual coverage of humanities and social sciences. Source documents include journal articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and reports. FRANCIS is a multilingual, multidisciplinary database covering the humanities and social sciences. Its broad subject areas and international scope make it an ideal stand-alone social science database, as well as a suitable complement for more specialised databases.FRANCIS is strong in areas such as archaeology, geography, linguistics, philosophy, religion, and sociology. The database contains abstracts in French or English, and descriptors in both languages, and includes coverage of journals, books, conference papers and other documents.
No longer being updated.

14 simultaneous users only.
The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols) covering both Western and non-Western art, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, edited by Hugh Brigstocke (2001), The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (2nd edition).

Full-text archive of scholarly publications, including ebooks, in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.