Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Books in the Library
How to Search for Qualitative Research articles
To find articles in ERIC and Education Source use the phrase "Qualitative Research" as one of your search terms.
Case Studies; Ethnography; Evaluation Methods; Field Studies; Focus Groups; Grounded Theory; Interviews; Naturalistic Observation; Participant Observation; Research Methodology; Social Science Research; Transcripts (Written Records);
Selected Library eBook Collections
SAGE Research Methods Online
Information about research methods and design; includes Sage Datasets and Sage Cases, and the qualitative and quantitative methods series, "Little Green Books" and “Little Blue Books.”
Books, reference works, handbooks, in the social sciences, from Sage and CQ Press.
Books covering a wide range of subjects, from many publishers
Over 500 ONLINE reference books, including:Encyclopedia of Survey ResearchSAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research MethodsEncyclopedia of Research DesignEncyclopedia of Measurement and StatisticsEncyclopedia of Special Education.....Gender and Education: an EncyclopediaHandbook of Research on the Education of Young ChildrenPhilosophy of Education: an EncyclopediaPraeger Handbook of Latino Education in the U.S.
Selected Library EBooks Available