Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Youth Literature
Children's Core Collection
A selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books and magazines for children from preschool through sixth grade, along with review sources and other professional aids for children's librarians and school media specialists.
Middle and Junior High Core Collection
Provides "help with collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, readers' advisory, and general reference. You will find thousands of entries for nonfiction works, fiction and collections for children and adolescents, plus review sources and other professional aids for librarians
Readers’ advisory resource providing information about fiction and non-fiction for all reading levels.
Senior High Core Collection
Senior High School Library Catalog is a selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books for young adults in grades nine through twelve, along with review sources and other professional aids for librarians and school media specialists. It consists of fiction titles, nonfiction titles, and short story collections.
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text
Index, abstracts, and some full text of library and information science literature. Topics include youth literature.
Fiction Core Collection
Fiction Catalog is a selective annotated list of fiction for adults that includes both established and contemporary works either written in or translated into English. Out-of-print titles are included, and analytical entries are made for composite works.
Public Library Core Collection: Nonfiction
Public Library Catalog is a selective annotated list of nonfiction and reference works with analytical entries for anthologies, collections, and parts of books. Works are classified by subject according to the Dewey Decimal Classification.
TeachingBooks.net is an online database is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.
Librarian for the iSchool: Brenna
Databases for Book Reviews
Book Review Digest Plus
Index to book reviews of fiction, non-fiction, and children's and young adult literature. Entries include abstracts of the reviews, and also some full-text reviews. Coverage is 1983 to present, English language publications.