Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SU Libraries online catalog that allows you to search almost everything the Library has access to plus resources from outside SU Libraries.
A search engine for most of the Syracuse University Libraries’ collections and other resources beyond the SU Libraries. Includes articles, books, journals, maps, sound recordings, archival materials, government documents, and more. Use for searching for articles. Narrow or expand results using multiple search refinements.
A list of print and electronic materials available in the Syracuse University Libraries. Includes books, journals, maps, sound recordings, archival materials, government documents, and more. Search by keyword, author, title, subject heading, or call number.
Use ILL for items found in WorldCat listed below.
Inter-Library-Loan for items SU does not have
No library owns everything. If we don't have what you need, we'll borrow it for you from another library using Inter-Library-Loan (ILL):
- book chapters
- journal articles
- conference papers
- technical reports
Inter-Library Loan is a FREE service provided by the SU Libraries through ILLiad, our automated interlibrary loan system. Some publications (e.g. journal articles) may be e-mailed directly to you as PDF files.
Start by signing in with your NetID and password to start ILLiad. Click on the "First Time Users" link and find out more. You'll be able to start using ILLiad right away.
E-Books - SU databases
Here's more information on how to download e-books
ProQuest eBook Central
Create a sign-in to get access to all features
Books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Books covering a wide range of subjects, from many publishers
E-books - Open Access
SU Libraries has a number of E-book packages that contain titles of interest to Geographers.
National Academies Press
Look at the Agriculture, Behavioral & Social Sciences, Earth Sciences, and the Environment & Environmental Studies categories for titles of particular interest for Geographers
HathiTrust Digital Library
Log in to enable all features.
Digitized print volumes, some of which are public domain. Includes almost half the print holdings at SU Libraries, with full-text searching across the entire repository, full-text PDF downloads for items in public domain or not otherwise under copyright, and full-text access to brittle out-of-print items in SU Libraries.