Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The databases where you can find articles are not in an alphabetical order and
NOT according to importance, since each researcher will have a different
thesis and needs.
Film Literature Index
Index to journals and magazines covering film globally.
Filmakers Library Online
Documentaries originally from Filmakers Library covering a wide range of topics, from providers such as HBO, CBC Learning, BBC, Dramatists Guild, and IFC Films/Sundance Selects, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text archive of scholarly publications, including ebooks, in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, published by Johns Hopkins University Press.
Grove Art Online This link opens in a new window
14 simultaneous users only.
The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols) covering both Western and non-Western art, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, edited by Hugh Brigstocke (2001), The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (2nd edition).
Art and Architecture Source
Journals, books, and images covering fine arts, decorative and commercial art, architecture and architectural design.
Reference Sources - books
The Oxford handbook of film and media studies / edited by Robert Kolker.:New York : Oxford University Press, 2008.
Bird-Reference, 2nd Floor (does not circulate) PN1994 .O93 2008
International dictionary of films and filmmakers / editor, Nicholas Thomas ; consulting editor, James Vinson.Chicago : St. James Press, c1990-1994. Vol. 1-5 Bird-Reference, 2nd Floor (does not circulate) PN1997.8 .I58 1990