Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Abstracts and citations of journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Web of Science
Abstract and citation database covering numerous fields in arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes access to Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Biosis Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Essential Science Indicators, Index Chemicus / KCI Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Social Sciences Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Zoological Record.
Allows users to search Inspec, Compendex, GEOBASE, and GeoRef, simultaneously or alone. Covers the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology and includes journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and dissertations from 1898 to present.
Index of journals, books, proceedings, and theses on the mathematical sciences, with content primarily since 1940, but with content from the 1800s.
Journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, and more from the CAplus database of chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents, CASREACT, and the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service.
Publications covering optics and photonics with content from Optical Society (OSA) journals and partner/copublished journals.
SPIE Digital Library
Papers on optics and photonics, as well as biomedicine, communications, sensors, defense and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging.
If you experience an error message when using this link please follow these instructions
to set up Google Scholar to connect to SU. Search interface for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, with connections to library-subscribed resources.
Much of the physics literature is shared open access via e-prints (electronic pre-prints) in advance of publication.Some of these also index published literature, including author-archived sources.
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics hosted at Cornell University.
SPIRES-HEP High-Energy Physics Literature Database
A high energy physics e-print server maintained by the SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory at Stanford University.
CERN Document Server
Over 900,000 bibliographic records, including 360,000 fulltext documents, of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas. Covers preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs, and more.
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO)/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) databases covering publications in astronomy, astrophysics, and physics, and arXiv e-prints.