Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Specific Online Reference Books
Encyclopedia of the European Union [CREDOreference]
2000 ed. published by Lynne Rienner Publishers.
Europa World[Taylor & Francis]
Full text online version of Europa World Year Book, reference book for political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories. Also covers numerous international organizations and features a search engine for generating comparative multinational statistics.
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences by
Publication Date: 2015-03-26
Fully revised and updated, the second edition of the International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences, first published in 2001, offers a source of social and behavioral sciences reference material that is broader and deeper than any other. Available as an online edition, it comprises 26 volumes, over 3,900 articles, commissioned by 71 Section Editors, and includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes. Provides authoritative, foundational, interdisciplinary knowledge across the wide range of behavioral and social sciences fields Discusses history, current trends and future directions Topics are cross-referenced with related topics and each article highlights further reading
Online Reference Book Collections
This page lists a couple notable electronically available reference books in the field of European Studies. For more sources like that, search multidisciplinary reference databases such as:
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference books covering a wide variety of subjects.
Oxford Reference Online
Five simultaneous users only.
Reference books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.