Research Guides: Italian Language and Literature: Research Databases

Selected Databases with Linguistics and Italian Language Content

Annee Philologique
Interdisciplinary and international bibliography of articles and books about the Greek and Roman civilizations, covering Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science, and more.
Linguistics Abstracts Online : LABS
Index and abstracts to scholarly articles published in linguistics journals.
MIT CogNet
CogNet Library is a growing, searchable collection of full-text books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and conference materials in the area of cognitive science.

Gale Literature: Contemporary Authors
A bio-bibliographical guide
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
Full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988
FRANCIS
Index to a wide range of multilingual, multidisciplinary information in the humanities (67%), social sciences (30%), and economics (3%). FRANCIS is strong in religion, the history of art, and literature, with particular emphasis on current trends in European and world literature. Updated monthly, FRANCIS covers 1984 to the present
Humanities International Index
Index to journals, books and other sources in the humanities, produced by Whitson Publishing.
JSTOR
Full-text access to journals in many fields including literature and the other arts and humanities
Project Muse
Full-text online access to all journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. A brief bibliographic description of each title is given.

Naxos Music Library
Limited to fifteen (15) simultaneous users.
Streaming audio of Western art music/classical music. Includes Naxos, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues, among other record labels, as well as details about works, and a glossary.