Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
GIS journal and database sources
- Transactions in GIS - Call number G70.212
- Full-Text from Wiley InterScience, 1998 (v.1) - present; Access through SUMMIT record or "E-journal Locator"
- Journal of geographic information and decision analysis - Call number G70.212.J6
- GeoInformatica - Call number G70.212.G473
- F-T from Springer Standard Collection, 1997 (v.1) - present; Access through SUMMIT record or "E-journal Locator"
- GeoWorld - Call number G70.2 .G575
- Journal of geographical systems - Call number G70.212.J68
- F-T through ProQuest and Springer databases, 1999 (v.1) - present
- Cartography and geographic information science - Call number GA101 .A491
- International journal of geographical information science - Call number G70.2.I59
- F-T from Informaworld, 2005 (v.1) - present; Access through SUMMIT record or "E-journal Locator"
Databases - Here are the major databases focused on Geography.
Covers geology and physical geography with citations from 1669 to the present. The database includes all USGS publications, theses and dissertations from universities across North America and indexes more than 3,500 journals in 40 languages as well as new books, maps, and reports.
An abstract and citation database covering more than 17,000 peer-reviewed, open access, and trade journals, conference proceedings, and book series in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. Covers 386 million quality web sources and 22 million patents.