Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SU Libraries Data Services
Custom Data Search
This Google Custom search engine performs a search on websites that have been evaluated for their usefulness in providing data and statistics. Results will open in a new window.
The Numeric Data Services guide has links to wealth of data resources.
A few specific suggestions are featured below:
Data Planet Browsable and searchable collection of datasets from numerous sources, covering a wide range of subjects.
Data Citation Index Research data sets and studies from repositories in many disciplines.
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research : ICPSR direct ICPSR is a membership-based organization providing access to the world's largest archive of computer-based research and instructional data for the social sciences. The data archive includes a broad range of disciplines, including political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, and law. ICPSR's entire collection is online and available for downloading. User must create free MyData Login while on-campus in order to download data. After the Login is created you will be able to download from anywhere.
PolicyMap Geographic information system with policy-related data about demographics, real estate, crime, income, jobs, education, energy, and more.
ProQuest Statistical Insight Statistical information from the Congressional Information Service, Inc., including access to statistical tables.
SimplyAnalytics Four simultaneous users. Users must also create their own personal profile.
Application for mapping, analytics, and data visualization of variables such as demographics, employment, housing, market segments, businesses, consumer spending, brand preferences, technology, and public health. Includes data from Nielsen Claritas, Dun and Bradstreet, Simmons, GFK MRI, Easy Analytic Software (EASI), and Applied Geographic Solutions.
Statista Data from both public and private sources related to a wide range of subjects, including consumers, digital markets, and companies; also includes forecasts, analysis, reports, and more.