Research Guides: ADV 208: The Big Idea in Advertising (Fall 2022): More Advertising Databases

Databases A-Z

Here's a link to the full A to Z list of databases available through the Syracuse University Libraries. Includes databases containing articles, images, data and videos. Search for a database by title, subject area, or content type.

ABI/INFORM Collection
Index and abstracts to publications in business, management, and news, as well as reports and working papers; includes some full text.
Business Source Elite
Business and economics journals and magazine articles, many with full text, including content from the Harvard Business Review.
Factiva
Five simultaneous users.
Newspapers, trade publications, business news, investment and market research reports, company profiles and more.
Film and Television Literature Index
Index to journals and magazines covering cinematography, television, production, reviews and more.
SAGE Journals Online
Journals published by Sage in numerous disciplines, including health, management, sociology, psychology and communications. Includes the archive of the Institute of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE).

See also:

Interactive Advertising Bureau
Industry organization of media and technology companies involved with online interactive advertising.
ClickZ
Free source of interactive marketing news with links to data on internet and audience research and related statistics and data tools.

If you see this next to the record for an article in a Library database, click on it to see if the full-text is available online.

To identify whether SU Libraries has a specific magazine (i.e., journal) title in its print or online collection, you can:

(For titles available online) Enter the magazine title into the Library's journal locator (a list of print and electronic journals, magazines and newspapers available through the Syracuse University Libraries. Search or browse by title, ISSN, or subject category) OR
Enter the magazine title into the Library's Classic Catalog (using a 'journal title' search. A list of print and electronic materials available in the Syracuse University Libraries. Includes books, journals, maps, sound recordings, archival materials, government documents and more.) OR
(For browsing titles in print format) Browse titles alphabetically in the current periodicals area of Bird Library, 2nd Floor

Market Share Reporter (Gale Research) HF 5410 M35 - Latest edition shelved in Bird Library's 2nd floor reference collection. Back issues to 1993 shelved at the Library's off-site storage facility - under same call number (request delivery using the classic catalog link to Market Share Reporter above). Presents market share data on over four thousand companies, and on thousands of products, facilities and brands. Several entries are usually available in each industry.