Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Syracuse University Libraries

ADV 523: Digital Branding and Strategy (Spring 2021)

A guide to SU Libraries research starting points for students enrolled in ADV 523

  Market/Industry Research - Additional Core Databases

Those researching advertising topics may benefit from review of one or more these various business oriented resources and publications. The focus here is on learning more about specific industries and markets:

New at SU since 2014 - eMarketer

eMarketer database menu

eMarketer is a repository of data and discussion about digital marketing, media and ecommerce. Covers information environments and technologies that some traditional industry and market research databases overlook, with a focus that includes mobile computing, online advertising, tablets, smartphones, mobile payments and more.  The eMarketer database curates a large collection of presentation friendly data visualizations, which draw upon thousands of published industry sources and leadership interviews.  Concise, single topic summary reports are included to assist with the development of media strategies, budgeting and other data driven presentations and analysis.  Digital market data for numerous countries are represented, with over 10,000 new data charts added each year.   Download options include Excel, PowerPoint, JPG and PDF.

Circulation Data

Richard K. Miller & Associates Market Research Reports

In addition to powerful market research databases like Mintel and MarketResearch.com Academic, SU Libraries also makes available various electronic book titles from publisher Richard K. Miller & Associates. These offer extensive market research reports on subjects that include:

  • Entertainment, Media and Advertising
  • Consumer Behavior
  • International Consumer Markets
  • Health Care Business Market
  • Leisure Market Research
  • Restaurant Food & Beverage Market
  • Sports Marketing
  • Travel & Tourism Market Research

In the Reference Collection at Bird Library

SimplyAnalytics