Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Further Research
Full-text archive of scholarly publications, including ebooks, in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
Databases covering a broad range of subject areas including business, economics, education, humanities, literature, news, social sciences, science and technology and more.
Books covering a wide range of subjects, from many publishers
Books including subject encyclopedias, handbooks and guides, covering many subject disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and medicine.
Journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, published by Johns Hopkins University Press.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
Modern Language Association bibliography of publications related to language, literature, folklore, and linguistics.
Film & Television Literature Index
SU Libraries is evaluating this resource and welcomes your feedback. Please help us with the evaluation by filling out this brief survey.
Index to journals and magazines covering cinematography, television, production, reviews and more.
Abstracts of publications covering advertising, discourse, linguistics, media studies, speech-language pathology, and other communication fields.
Recommended Search Terms
*This is not a comprehensive list of all possible search terms. This is just a list to help you get started.
- "Fan fiction"
- "Fan art"
- "Fan magazines"
- "Science fiction fans"
- "Science fiction"
- "Popular culture'
- "Mass media"
- "mass media and culture"
- "Queer theory"
- "Video games"
- "Computer games"