Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SAGE Journals: Sociology, Gender Studies & Cultural Studies
SAGE is the leading publisher in sociology, gender studies, and cultural studies.
Taylor & Francis Online
An international company which publishes academic books and journals from a wide array of disciplines.
ProQuest is a collection of 53 databases containing scholarly journals, books, videos & audio, dissertations & theses, newspapers and more.
JSTOR is a digital library which provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Project Muse is the leading provider of digital humanities and social science content, with articles from over 700 journals from 125 publishers.
The Journal of Sex Research
This scholarly journal published by Taylor & Francis Group promotes an interdisciplinary examination of sexuality. Articles are from 1965-2013 and are located on JSTOR.
Archives of Sexual Behavior
This peer-reviewed scholarly journal is focused on sexology research. It is the official publication of the International Academy of Sex Research. Published by Springer Nature B.V., articles can be found on ProQuest from 1992-present.
A peer-reviewed scholarly journal which approaches human sexualities from a interdisciplinary perspective. The journal can be found electronically on Sage from 1998-present.
Psychology & Sexuality
An international journal focused on psychological research on sexualities. Published by Taylor & Francis Online, articles are from 2010-present.
Journal of Homosexuality
A journal focused on scholarly research of homosexuality, from both a modern and historical perspective. Articles about asexuality have been included in the journal. Published by Taylor & Francis, articles are from 1974-present.
Journal of Bisexuality
A peer-reviewed scholarly journal published by Taylor & Francis Group, it is the official journal of the American Institute of Bisexuality. It has published articles on asexuality. Articles are from 2001-present.
Journal of Gay & Lesbian Social Services
This scholarly journal provides articles related to sexual minorities and how they are affected by their social environment. Located on Taylor & Francis Online, articles are from 1994-present.
Journal of Sex & Marital Therapy
This peer-reviewed independent journal focuses on the study of human sexuality, including the study of sexual behavior and new approaches to the treatment of sexual problems. Published by Taylor & Francis, articles are from 1974-present.
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Reference Materials
This reference database includes 2 million digitized entries from various Oxford University Press's Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Companions, spanning over 25 disciplines.
A Dictionary of Gender Studies
Published by Oxford, this dictionary provides definitions coming from the field of Gender Studies.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of LGBTQ Studies
Published by SAGE, this encyclopedia examines the lives and experiences of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer individuals.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Psychology and Gender
Published by SAFE, this encyclopedia explores the intersection of psychology and gender.