Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Asexual Communities and Archives
AVEN, otherwise known as the Asexual Visibility and Education Network, is the oldest online asexual community. "AVEN hosts the world's largest online asexual community as well as a large archive of resources on asexuality." Beyond their archive, AVEN also has forums where asexual and allosexual individuals can have honest and frank conversations about asexuality.
Hosted by AVEN, AVENwiki possesses a collection of archived articles about asexuality. Although it has not been updated since 2017, it is still a valuable resource about asexuality created by asexual individuals.
This archive, created by an asexual individual, includes a glossary, a blog, and an archive of links to various resources and articles about asexuality.
What is Asexuality?
This website includes materials about asexuality for individuals questioning their sexuality, for families and friends, for educations, and for general audiences.
The Asexual Agenda
The Asexual Agenda has a Carnival of Aces, which is a monthly blogging carnival centered on asexuality and the asexual spectrum. This is a wonderful place to learn more about asexuality from asexual people themselves.
Ace Week is "an international campaign dedicated to raising awareness and education of asexuality." This week usually occurs in October.
This blog includes links to asexual groups around the world.
Articles by LGBTQ+ Groups
Introduction to Asexual Identities & Resource Guide by Campus Pride
Campus Pride is a website trying to make universities and colleges safer for LGBTQ+ individuals. This article introduces asexuality and includes a list of resources.
Explore the Spectrum: Guide to Finding Your Ace Community by GLAAD
GLAAD is an American non-governmental organization attempting to "rewrite the script for LGBTQ+ acceptance." This article explains asexuality, different sexualities under the asexual umbrella, and the different romantic orientations.
7 Young People Discuss Their Ace Identities and What People Get Wrong About Asexuality by GLAAD
GLAAD is an American non-governmental organization attempting to "rewrite the script for LGBTQ+ acceptance." This article includes interview with 7 different individuals who identify as ace.
What is asexual? by LGBTQ Nation
LGBTQ Nation is a news and commentary site for the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer community. This long article explains asexuality in depth, explains other sexualities under the asexual umbrella, includes a video, and a "quiz" to help people determine if they are asexual.
Asexuality 101 by the Trevor Project
The Trevor Project is an American non-profit organization focused on suicide prevention for youth who identify as lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, or questioning. This 2-page pdf include basic definitions of asexuality, statistics, and information about problems asexual individuals may face.
Asexual by the Trevor Project Support Center
The Trevor Project is an American non-profit organization focused on suicide prevention for youth who identify as lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, or questioning. This article includes a basic definition of asexuality, answers to common questions, and a list of resources.
Six Ways to be an Ally to Asexual People by Stonewall
Stonewall is a LGBTQ+ charity group located in the U.K. This article defines asexuality, debunks some myths, and describes how individuals could be better allies to asexual individuals.
Finding Asexuality in the Archives
This article goes into the history of asexuality, and explains how it is not a new phenomenon.