Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Syracuse University Libraries

ADV 206: Advertising Practice in a Diverse Society (Fall 2022)

A library research starting points guide for students enrolled in ADV 206

Adweek

Adweek magazine - recent and back issues are available within various third party business article databases.  This link to Adweek magazine will bring up the access available from Newsbank's Access World News database (2019 - present).  This access offers articles from recent issues of Adweek magazine.  Alternatively, for coverage of older back issues of Adweek Magazine (2004 - recent months),visit Adweek Magazine via Business Source Elite

To arrive at these options manually, begin that access by typing "Adweek" into the library's journals a to z list.  Scroll  beyond some partial coverage of regional copies of Adweek to the entry depicted in the image below - for the main U.S. edition of Adweek.  Click though the link labeled "Access World News Research Collection," for coverage of recent articles from Adweek, OR for the collection of Adweek articles covering back to the year 2004 thru to approximately two months ago, click though the link labeled, "Business Source Elite." The access point using "ABI/Inform" database is an alternative option (2003 - recent issues).  Some gaps in currency are common in these third party aggregator databases between the most recent articles available and the current issues that have been published  

 

Adweek entry on the library's journals a to z list

Adweek - [Student Discounts-Personal Digital Subscriptions]

Adweek - [Print Editions]

Hardcopy, bound, and back issue microfilmed editions of Adweek magazine
bound volumes or microfilm can be requested from storage using links embedded on each Classic Catalog item record for this title