Using SU Libraries

• Located next to the Schine Student Center
• Provides resources for humanities, social sciences, audiovisual resources, government publications, and maps
• Includes the Learning Commons, an open, active environment for research assistance, group study, or individual study (Lower Level, 1st and 2nd Floors)
• Houses Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Archives, the Blackstone LaunchPad, and the Pages Café
• Certain areas of Bird Library for quiet study and signs are posted in quiet areas. Please refrain from cell phone and other conversations. Relocate if you need to talk. Text library staff at 315.416.7047 if other library users are overly loud in your quiet area. Learn about each quiet study space.
• Building and Service Desk hours
• Floor maps

• Located in the Carnegie Building on the south side of the Quad
• Provides resources for biology, chemistry, engineering and computer science, library science, mathematics, military and naval science, nutrition science and dietetics, photography, public health, physics & astronomy, information science, and technical arts and crafts
• Houses an ample silent study space
• Building and Service Desk hours

• Located on the 3rd floor of Slocum Hall in Room 302
• The general stack collection of over thirty five hundred volumes includes basic surveys, monographs on key figures in architecture, building type studies and technology resources. The loan period is a week.
• Provides quick access to course reserves, current periodical titles, and reference works
• Building and Service Desk hours
• More information

• Located in College of Arts and Sciences, 231 Sims Hall
• Provides resources for Department of African American Studies
• Houses: Harriet Tubman Collection; The Ford Foundation: Gender, Black Feminism, and Environmental Just Special Collection; Rare and Autographed Collection; and Department of African American Studies, Masters of Art in Pan African Studies Thesis Collection
• More Information

Located on the 6th floor of Syracuse University's Bird Library, the Special Collections Research Center (SCRC) advances scholarship and learning by collecting and preserving rare books, manuscripts, and other primary source materials. SCRC's collections span time and format, from cuneiform tablets to born digital media. Collection areas include activism and social reform, architecture and design, popular culture, photography, and the history of recorded sound. SCRC is dedicated to connecting students, scholars, and the general public to its collections through exhibitions, lectures, and mini-seminars.

The Syracuse University College of Law Library promotes and serves the educational and research needs of the Syracuse University College of Law, the University, and the community at large. It creates, develops, and supports appropriate services, resources, and facilities; promotes the dissemination of information and the creation of knowledge; and serves as a gateway to information sources beyond the scope of its collections.