Abstract and citation database covering numerous fields in arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes access to Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Biosis Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Essential Science Indicators, Index Chemicus / KCI Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Social Sciences Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Zoological Record.
Books and images for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design. Includes Sir Banister Fletcher’s Global History of Architecture, images from the National Archives at Kew, and other scholarly titles.
Books and images for the study of culture throughout the ages, including animals, food, work, fashion, the human body, media, and more. Includes the Bloomsbury Cultural History series and other scholarly history titles.
Books, reference, and museum object images for the scholarly study of design and crafts worldwide, from 1500 BCE to the present day. Includes the Encyclopedia of Design, Encyclopedia of East Asian Design, and exhibition archives from the Museum of Craft and Design, San Francisco.
Images, reference, biographies, and peer reviewed articles for research in international fashion and dress. Includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, the Valerie Steele Core Collection of fashion photographs. Contains the modules Berg Fashion Library and Fashion Photography Archive.
Videos from the YOOX-NET-A-PORTER Runway Archive Collections 1979 to 2003. Also includes scholarly articles relevant to the collection covering key shows, evolution of trends, iconic designers, and runways as performance art.
Books and reference works in food studies, food history and anthropology of food, with a broad coverage of topics, periods, and cultures. Image collections include content from the Culinary Arts Museum at Johnson & Wales University, The National Archives (UK), and the Metropolitan Museum of Art.
Scholarly books and reference works published by Bloomsbury on world popular music. Includes the Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World, the Bloomsbury 33 1/3 book series on influential music albums, and other Bloomsbury titles.
Screenplays and scholarly books covering filmmaking, film history, screenwriting, and film studies. Includes titles from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber, and several book series from the British Film Institute.