Skip to main content
Syracuse University Libraries

Databases A-Z

Search for a database by title, subject area, or content type.

Loading...

Temporary Access to More Databases

Check out our Free or Expanded Online Resources that are temporarily available for spring semester 2020.

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired.
New
Books and images for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design. Includes Sir Banister Fletcher’s Global History of Architecture, images from the National Archives at Kew, and other scholarly titles.
New
Books and images for the study of culture throughout the ages, including animals, food, work, fashion, the human body, media, and more. Includes the Bloomsbury Cultural History series and other scholarly history titles.
New
Books, reference, and museum object images for the scholarly study of design and crafts worldwide, from 1500 BCE to the present day. Includes the Encyclopedia of Design, Encyclopedia of East Asian Design, and exhibition archives from the Museum of Craft and Design, San Francisco.
New
Images, videos, reference, biographies, and peer reviewed articles for research in international fashion and dress. Includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, the Valerie Steele Core Collection of fashion photographs. Contains the modules Berg Fashion Library and Fashion Photography Archive.
New
Videos from the YOOX-NET-A-PORTER Runway Archive Collections 1979 to 2003. Also includes scholarly articles relevant to the collection covering key shows, evolution of trends, iconic designers, and runways as performance art.
New
Books and reference works in food studies, food history and anthropology of food, with a broad coverage of topics, periods, and cultures. Image collections include content from the Culinary Arts Museum at Johnson & Wales University, The National Archives (UK), and the Metropolitan Museum of Art.
New
Scholarly books and reference works published by Bloomsbury on world popular music. Includes the Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World, the Bloomsbury 33 1/3 book series on influential music albums, and other Bloomsbury titles.
New
GEOBASE includes the latest information on earth sciences, ecology, geology, human and physical geography, and environmental sciences.
New
Books and videos for both practitioners and scholarly study in exercise, fitness, health, motor behavior, nutrition, physical activity, and sport management.
New
Newspapers published throughout Latin America between 1822 and 1922.
New
This resource requires creating an individual account using your @syr.edu address and creation of password (do not use your NetID login/password). First time users, register here and see additional information on the New York Times guide, as well as New York Times Terms of Service and Privacy agreements.
New York Times print and digital content (1851-present), including current video, image and podcast content, as well as archival access from 1851-1923. ArchivalTimes Machine access has a five article per day limit from 1923 to 1980 for PDF viewing/downloading. Does not include crossword puzzles or recipes.
New
Screenplays and scholarly books covering filmmaking, film history, screenwriting, and film studies. Includes titles from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber, and several book series from the British Film Institute.
New
Data from both public and private sources related to a wide range of subjects, including consumers, digital markets, and companies; also includes forecasts, analysis, reports, and more.
New
This resource requires creating an individual account using your @syr.edu address and creating a password (do not use your NetID). First time users may register here . Please see additional information on this Wall Street Journal guide, and the Wall Street Journal Privacy Notice, Subscriber Agreement and Terms of Use, and Cookie Notice
Wall Street Journal digital content from 4 years ago to present, and print content for 90 days, with digital e-reader access for 7 days.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...