Skip to main content
Syracuse University Libraries

Databases A-Z

Search for a database by title, subject area, or content type.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired.
New
African American newspapers published in the United States between 1827 and 1998.
New
Archive of primary source publications relating to the history and study of social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBT communities. Documents are from the collections of the Canadian Lesbian and Gay Archives, GLBT Historical Society, New York Public Library, and the Lesbian Herstory Educational Foundation, Inc. Content includes newsletters, papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and more.
New
Articles and current news covering the political, historical, and economic impacts of American foreign policy and global affairs. Includes the full archive of Foreign Affairs Magazine 1922-present plus additional online-only content.
New
GEOBASE includes the latest information on earth sciences, ecology, geology, human and physical geography, and environmental sciences.
New
Newspapers published throughout Latin America between 1822 and 1922.
New
Newspapers from the Middle East and North Africa published between 1902 and 1972, digitized as part of a Global Press Archive (GPA) CRL Charter Alliance project.
New
This resource requires creating an individual account using your @syr.edu address and creation of password (do not use your NetID login/password). First time users, register here and see additional information on the New York Times guide, as well as New York Times Terms of Service and Privacy agreements.
New York Times print and digital content (1851-present), including current video, image and podcast content, as well as archival access from 1851-1923. ArchivalTimes Machine access has a five article per day limit from 1923 to 1980 for PDF viewing/downloading. Does not include crossword puzzles or recipes.
New
Access limited to 20 simultaneous users. On campus access only. Architectural design and construction information, including details about specific architectural projects.
New
This resource requires creating an individual account using your @syr.edu address and creating a password (do not use your NetID). First time users may register here . Please see additional information on this Wall Street Journal guide, and the Wall Street Journal Privacy Notice, Subscriber Agreement and Terms of Use, and Cookie Notice
Wall Street Journal digital content from 4 years ago to present, and print content for 90 days, with digital e-reader access for 7 days.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...