Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Each of these collections allows for full-text searching of all titles simultaneously:
Annual scholarly literature reviews in the biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
ProQuest eBook Central
Create a sign-in to get access to all features
Books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Information covering many fields of engineering, providing details about material properties, process and design, best practices, equations and formulations.
Oxford Reference Online
Five simultaneous users only.
Reference books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Books, reference works, handbooks, in the social sciences, from Sage and CQ Press.
Sage Research Methods Online (SRMO)
Sage Research Methods Online (SRMO). SRMO provides access to information about research methods compiled from a variety of Sage publications, including books/handbooks, articles, and the “Little Green Book” series, Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences. SRMO is searchable and browsable by author, and it includes a methods map, as well as video tutorials. Results can be refined to focus on specific academic disciplines of interest.
Great resource for learning more about what comprises a specific research method, with a view into how that method was applied within actual published scholarly literature.
- analysis of variance (ANOVA)
- focus groups
- mixed methods
- narrative analysis
- qualitative research
- quantitative data analysis
- social network analysis
- structural equation modeling
- time-series analysis
- visual representations
- ...and more
Part of the Digital Commons Network, providing free access to full-text scholarly articles and other research from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide - BE Press.
OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories.
Open Knowledge Repository - World Bank
The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. (website)
A free, non-profit, open access platform for social scientists to upload working papers, preprints, and published papers, with the option to link data and code.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research.