Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Theses in Pan African Studies at Syracuse University
Great for reports or statistical data on topics such as women in the DRC.
Core literature databases for African Studies
South African produced index including journals, books, and documents covering Africa and African studies. Content includes the Index to South African Periodicals, IBISCUS, Africa Institute Database, African Journal Online, Media Africa, and NAMLIT, from the National Library of Namibia.
African Journals Online: AJOL
Free registration required.
Index of African-published journals covering agricultural sciences, science and technology, health and social sciences.
Working papers, conference proceedings, and books covering international affairs, 1991 to present.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Index to dissertations and theses from around the world rom 1743 to the present day and with full text for many primarily from 1997.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ Syracuse University
Dissertations and theses from Syracuse University, from 1870 to the present.
Index published by the American Economic Association of articles, chapters, and dissertations related to all fields of economics.
Economist Intelligence Unit
Reports, analysis, and data from the Economist Intelligence Unit related to the industries, and the economy in numerous countries.
Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) Library of publications, including articles, books, working papers, and data sets covering agriculture, development, energy, transportation, and more.
Full-text archive of scholarly publications, including ebooks, in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
Index to journal articles, books, government documents, reports, and papers, covering public affairs and policy.
Abstracts and citations of journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Abstracts and indexing of journal literature in political science, international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
Watch for the SULinks icon
When searching our literature databases, this link will take you to the full-text of journal articles available online through our SU Library subscriptions.