Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Repositories of Digital Collections
Each of these collections allows for full-text searching of all titles simultaneously:
- ACLS Humanities E-Book
Full-text of books in all areas of history.
- Annual Reviews
This collection includes over 30 titles in both the physical and social sciences, many of which may be useful for research in GEO 319.
- HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. HathiTrust currently supports ingest of digital book and journal content, and similar book-like materials (e.g., manuscripts)
- Internet Archive
The Internet Archive, a 501(c)(3) non-profit, is building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. Like a paper library, we provide free access to researchers, historians, scholars, and the general public.
- Oxford Reference Online
An interdisciplinary collections of over 280 dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks from Oxford University Press. A more authoritative alternative to Wikipedia.
Subjects:African American Studies
, African Studies
, Anthropology & Archaeology
, Area & Ethnic Studies
, European Studies
, Gender, LGBT & Women's Studies
, Latin American Studies
, Native American Studies
, Political Science & Public Administration
, Social Sciences