Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Syracuse University Libraries

IVMF Digital Library: Employment and Economic Opportunity

Employment and Economic Opportunity Collection

The Employment and Economic Opportunity Collection includes the Employing Veteran and Military Family Talent Collection and also offers broader resources on the topics of employment and economic opportunity. 

Employing Veterans and Military Family Talent Collection

The Employing Veterans and Military Family Talent Collection, brought to you by USAA, is a workforce readiness collection curated by a team of experts to empower our nation's employers with the latest insights, tools, research, and data to facilitate a collaborative and strategic approach to military connected (e.g. veteran, transitioning service member, guard/reservist, military spouse) employment. 

Employment and Economic Opportunity Collection FAQs

What can be found in the Employment and Economic Opportunity Collection?

This collection includes the Employing Veteran and Military Family Talent Collection and also offers broader resources on the topics of employment and economic opportunity. The Employing Veteran and Military Family Talent Collection is a curated collection to empower our nation's employers with the insight, tools, and resources to adopt a collaborative and strategic approach to military connected employment. This workforce readiness resource serves as a repository of the latest insights, research, and data, and is curated by a team of experts. The topics within the curated resources include workforce readiness and preparation, talent acquisition and development, partnerships and initiatives, and social impact and policy. 

 

How do I search in the collection?

To search within the broader Employment and Economic Opportunity collection, go to the collection page and choose "Search Entire Collection."

 

Who is the collection for?

The main identified audiences of the Digital Library include veterans and military families, private and public sector leaders, community based organizations, and researchers and scholars, but anyone is welcome to access it.

 

How do I register for an employment program?

While registration for IVMF employment programs is not found in the Digital Library, you can find that information on the IVMF Career Training Page