Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About this guide
This guide is your starting point for locating and using library materials for your research papers.
The first place you need to go when starting an assigned term paper for a class.
A search engine for most of the Syracuse University Libraries’ collections and other resources beyond the SU Libraries. Includes articles, books, journals, maps, sound recordings, archival materials, government documents, and more. Use for searching for articles. Narrow or expand results using multiple search refinements.
A list of print and electronic materials available in the Syracuse University Libraries. Includes books, journals, maps, sound recordings, archival materials, government documents, and more. Search by keyword, author, title, subject heading, or call number.
A list of print and electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers available through the Syracuse University Libraries. Search or browse by title, ISSN, or subject category.
A list of databases available through the Syracuse University Libraries. Includes databases containing articles, images, data, and videos. Search for a database by title, subject area, or content type.
SU and ESF print collections
There are a number of different collections in the SU and ESF Libraries that may be useful for your research:
- environmental science
- social sciences
- government information
- government documents
- map collection
- legal aspects of environmental issues
- environmental science and engineering
- environmental studies
Glacier National Park, circa 1940 and 2006
Glacier National Park Archive, and Karen Holzer, USGS