This is the "Rhetoric & Visual Culture Databases" page of the "Visual Culture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Subject Guides - Syracuse University Library

Visual Culture  

Resources in this guide provide access to Rhetoric and Visual Culture related including mass media, advertising, art journals, images, and art objects.
Last Updated: Apr 24, 2012 URL: http://researchguides.library.syr.edu/visualculture Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Rhetoric & Visual Culture Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

On this list...

Use the databases on these lists to locate full-text articles and references for articles for your research.

 

Rhetoric & Visual Culture Databases

Sage Journals Online
SAGE publishes more than 500 academic journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.This journal collection includes the the formerly stand-alone Communications: A SAGE Full Text Collection.

ProQuest Research Library

From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects.

Film & Television Literature Index
Covers over 300 journal and magazine titles for film and television reviews, scholarly and critical analysis of cinema and television, and articles of popular interest about film and television. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.

JSTOR
Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.

Lexis Nexis Academic
Full-text files focusing on legal (federal, state, national) news (newspapers, newswires, transcripts), business and industry information.

Oxford Online Journals
Full-text access to over 150 interdisciplinary journal titles.

Project Muse
Full-text online access to all journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press.

 

Additional Databases


DOAJ: Media and Communications
The Directory of Open Access Journals is a searchable interface providing access to the huge number of online Open Access journals freely available via the Internet.

Informaworld
Informaworld indexes and provides full text to journal literature, e-books, and reference materials from a group of the largest publishers (Taylor & Frances, Routledge, and Psychology Press).

Communication and Mass Media Complete
Provides access to the literature related to communication and mass media.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip