This is the "About This Guide" page of the "Victorian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Subject Guides - Syracuse University Library

Victorian Studies  

This guide to Victorian Studies was originated by David Oldenkamp, Wendy Bousfield and Professor Linda Shires.
Last Updated: Apr 19, 2012 URL: http://researchguides.library.syr.edu/victorian Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

About This Guide Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Patrick Williams
Contact Info
210 E.S. Bird Library
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244
315-443-9520
Send Email
 

Author Information

This guide to Victorian Studies was originated by David Oldenkamp, Wendy Bousfield and Professor Linda Shires.

It is now maintained and updated by Patrick Williams.

 

Using this Research Guide

This guide is intended to point you to books, periodicals, subscription databases, and websites that will help you to define and complete your research projects in Victorian Studies. The guide is organizes into the following set of pages (which you can see listed in tabs above).

  • Indexes, Databases, & Journals, which will point you to articles in thousands of publications which you can view electronically or in print.

    Reference Works & Bibliographies, which lists relevant reference books in Bird Library, as well as links to online bibliographies in Victorian Studies.

    News & Periodicals, which points you to databases that have indexed news publications and other periodicals from the Victorian period, as well as links to full text resources and guides to using the periodical literature.

    Victorian History
    , which points to historical resources on the period's people, times, and geographical centers.

    Authors & Associations, which highlights resources and scholars devoted to specific authors and ways to locate author information.

    Gender & Sexuality
    features interdisciplinary databases and resources focusing on issues of gender and sexuality. 

    Visual & Material Culture includes links to materials covering art, architecture, film, and photographic collections related to the period.

    New York Victorians
    , contains links to information on restored homes and historic sites in New York State.

    Manuscripts, Archives & Early Editions points to resources for locating rare and primary materials from the Victorian period.

If you have any favorite resources that are not a part of this guide, feel free to contact me or submit links in the submission box on this page.

Suggest a Resource

If you have any favorite resources that are not a part of this guide, feel free to contact me or submit links in the form below.

If you are teaching a class and would like a more specific or focused research guide, please contact me and we can discuss creating one together.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip