This is the "Home" page of the "General Reference Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Subject Guides - Syracuse University Libraries

General Reference Collection  

Syracuse University Library's online reference collection.
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.syr.edu/reference Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About

This guide covers general reference materials in the SU Libraries' collections.  Use the tabs at the top of the page to browse online reference tools by type (dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc.). 

Internet Public Library

Internet Public Library

ipl2 is a global information community that provides in-service learning and volunteer opportunities for library and information science students and professionals, offers a collaborative research forum, and supports and enhances library services through the provision of authoritative collections, information assistance, and information instruction for the public.

 

General Reference Sources

Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.

The
Premium Collection offers a huge range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions series.

Connect to Oxford Reference Online Premium

 


 

Offering online access to more than 490 full-text reference books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences from over 70 publishers.

 Search Credo Reference

 


 

Reference Universe

The SU Libraries also maintains a large print reference collection. Search Reference Universe by keyword or browse by LC Subject Heading to determine which reference sources will be best for your topic.   

Search Reference Universe

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip