This is the "Home" page of the "Public Administration - Guide to Syracuse University Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Subject Guides - Syracuse University Library

Public Administration - Guide to Syracuse University Library Resources  

Last Updated: Apr 30, 2012 URL: http://researchguides.library.syr.edu/publicadmin Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

    Database BEST BETS

Looking for a few excellent collections of scholarly & professional literature in public administration?  Try these three databases (be sure to visit this guide's Databases page for a list of additional options):

 

Public Administration Abstracts (Ebsco)

PAIS International (Proquest)

iPOLL Databank (Roper Center for Public Opinion Research)

 

Public Finance

Standard & Poor's Global Credit Portal - Public Finance (U.S.)
Access to indepth credit ratings information and research on various securities issued by U.S. government entities.  View analyses and reports derived from Standard & Poor's global network of analysts.  NOTE:  S.U. Library's subscription has a five (5) simultaneous user limit and is restricted to the section on "governments."  For those researching corporate securities, the Library offers numerous additional databases with a focus on researching companies and industries.

 

  Watch for the SULinks icon

If you see this next to the record for an article in a Library database, click on it to see if the full-text is available online.

 

Welcome

SU Library supports students and faculty at the Maxwell School's Department of Public Administration.

Browse the links on this research guide for various librarian suggested research starting points.  Researchers with an interest in historical manuscript collections pertinent to politics, government and public administration may also wish to consult the library's Special Collections Research Center

In addition, the various short video tutorials below introduce some of the Library website's basic research tools.

 

      Video Tutorial - Using the Library's Catalog (6 min)

 

 

Click on the image to view these tutorial modules.

 

      Video Tutorial - Finding Databases (5 min)

Click on the image to view these tutorial modules.

 

      Video Tutorial - Finding Articles in Databases (5 min)

 

 

Click on the image to view these tutorial modules.

 

     Video Tutorial - Finding Full Text Articles (7 min)

Click on the image to view these tutorial modules.

Librarian

Profile Image
Michael Pasqualoni
Contact Info
200 E.S. Bird Library
(315) 443-3715
Send Email
 

    Syracuse University's Online Catalogs

Discover and SUMMIT are two versions of the online catalog for Syracuse University Library, the Barclay Law Library, and Moon Library at the SUNY-ESF. Holdings include:
  • books
  • journals
  • maps
  • sound recordings
  • microforms
  • government documents, and other materials
Discover is a search tool best used as a starting point for finding a wide array of items on a particular topic.

 

Discover quick search box
 

Or use the Discover weblink

--------------------------------

SUMMIT is a search tool best used for more detailed and structured searches to locate specific titles or materials on focused subject headings.

SUMMIT quick search box

Or use the (SUMMIT) Advanced Search weblink

 Accessible Version. Discover Help.

 

Help With Citing?

Need help on formatting the sources you cite in your academic writing (e.g., APA, MLA, etc.) or want access to full-fledged online bibliographic management systems-like "RefWorks" or "EndNote Web."  Visit SU Library's Citation Support website.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip